ETIAS for Poland

Travelers from more than 60 countries will need to apply for an ETIAS visa waiver for Poland before going the country. From 2021, eligible visitors will be required to complete the online ETIAS application.

The ETIAS visa waiver is being introduced to make Europe a safer place for tourists and locals. There have been a significant number of high-profile terrorist attacks in recent years and ETIAS will aim to reduce security risks by improving border security.

Travelers will be screened during the application process and anyone who poses a threat will be prevented from arriving. The vast majority of applications will be quickly approved.

Applicants will need to meet the ETIAS requirements for Poland, complete the online form, and pay a fee using a credit or debit card. ETIAS will allow visitors to travel to Poland and all of the other countries in the Schengen Area.

Poland, the EU and the Schengen Area

Etias PolandPoland has become one of the most popular destinations in Europe for city breaks. The two largest cities, Krakow and Warsaw, receive over 18 million visitors each year. They are renowned for their medieval architecture, shopping and nightlife, and fascinating historical sites.

Poland joined the EU and the Schengen Area in 2004 though efforts to become a member began in 1988. It is a country which shares borders with Germany, Russia, Lithuania, Ukraine, Slovakia, the Czech Republic, and Belarus.

The ETIAS application for Poland

To successfully apply for an ETIAS visa waiver to Poland, applicants will need to answer all the questions on the application form fully and accurately. Information such as the traveler’s name, address, date of birth, and passport details will be requested on the form.

To submit the application it will be necessary to review all the provided information and make a payment using a credit or debit card. Approved ETIAS for Poland will be sent by email. Visitors to the Schengen Area will be able to gain entry by presenting their ETIAS Europe travel authorization.

Requirements for ETIAS Poland

Applicants who meet the ETIAS requirements must hold a passport from one of the eligible countries. There will be a section on the ETIAS EU application where travelers will enter their passport number, expiry date, and nationality.

Travelers will need to present the same passport at the Polish border as that used in the application. The Polish ETIAS will not be valid if the details do not correspond.

Travel information about Poland

Poland is a destination which offers natural beauty as well as a rich, intriguing history and culture. The country suffered more than most during World War II and much of the country has was rebuilt after 1945.

The cities, particularly Warsaw and Krakow, are known for their historical landmarks, lively nightlife scenes, world-class restaurants, and charming, medieval architecture. Nature lovers can enjoy the nation’s idyllic lakes, emerald forests, and breathtaking mountains. The lake district of Mazury is perfect for kayaking and the Tatra Mountains are ideal for hiking and skiing.

Some of the most interesting points of interest include Oskar Schindler’s Factory (Krakow), the Auschwitz-Birkenau Memorial and Museum, and the incredible Wieliczka Salt Mine. In total there are 15 UNESCO World Heritage Sites.

Polish cuisine is rapidly growing in popularity and has earned an international reputation. It is very rich and has been influenced by many countries including Germany, Austria, the Czech Republic, France, and Turkey. It is delicious and a highlight of any trip to Poland.