ETIAS for Germany

The ETIAS visa waiver for Europe will allow visitors to travel to Germany and all the other countries in the Schengen Area. Tourists will be able able obtain an ETIAS for Germany by completing the online application.

ETIAS Europe will make traveling to Germany much safer for visitors and locals. Borders and security will be strengthened as all applicants will be screened before they enter any of the Schengen countries.

ETIAS will be implemented in 2021, and it will be a requirement for citizens of any of the ETIAS eligible countries who visit the Schengen Area. To successfully apply it will be necessary to meet the ETIAS requirements Germany and to pay a fee using a credit or debit card.

Germany, the EU and the Schengen Area

etias germanyGermany has played a key role in Europe for decades. As well as a Schengen member state it is a founding member of the European Union (EU) and has been highly influential in shaping EU policy.

Since the fall of the Berlin Wall, Germany has become an increasingly popular tourist destination. It is known as the ‘cradle of modernism’ and few countries have contributed so much to the world in terms of culture and progression.

How to apply for Germany ETIAS?

To complete the ETIAS application for Germany, it will be necessary to answer all the questions on the online application form accurately. Applicants will need to enter a range of information including their name, address, and date of birth. There will also be some questions related to health and security.

It will be necessary to pay a fee using a credit or debit card to submit the application. Once approved, the ETIAS Germany will be sent electronically. Visitors will be able to travel to Germany by presenting their ETIAS at the border.

Passport requirements for German ETIAS

Applicants will need to have a valid passport from one of the ETIAS eligible countries to be able to apply. It will be necessary to enter the passport details including the passport number, nationality, and expiry date, and fulfill all the ETIAS requirements.

Visitors to the Schengen Area will need to use the same passport to complete the application and to enter the region. Applicants with more than one passport should keep this in mind.

Travel information about Germany

Germany offers visitors an incredible range of experiences. The capital city, Berlin, continues to grow in popularity. It is historically fascinating with landmarks such as the Brandenburg Gate, and it is also a modern, innovative, fashionable city.

Many tourists choose to visit for Germany’s rich culture. The home of Beethoven, Brahms, and Bach is the perfect place to see a classical concert and there are no beer festivals in the world quite like Oktoberfest. It is the biggest annual event in Munich, giant drinking tents are set up all over the city.
Outside of the cities the landscapes are stunning. Visitors can enjoy river trips along the Rhine and Maine and the German Alps are truly breathtaking. Bavaria is a particularly picturesque region of Germany, it is renowned for its medieval castles and fairytale countryside.

ETIAS EU will allow visitors to enter Germany for business purposes. There will be no need to obtain a German business visa for ETIAS holders. As travelers can travel freely between Schengen member states, ETIAS holders will be able to transit through Germany, they will not need a German transit visa to pass through.